ABOUT

SOLID MFG. was founded in 2012 to create an easy, automated way for bands and record labels to print custom LP jackets online. In the years since, we've expanded our services to include vinyl pressing, compact discs, cassettes, merch, book and zine printing, and more. Our staff has grown to five dedicated people (six if you include Solidbot) helping our customers to complete their projects as painlessly as possible.

In 2015, Solid partnered with A to Z Media, allowing us to offer a host of new products, expand vinyl pressing capacity, and draw upon their 25 years of experience in music manufacturing. We've also moved into a new space at the A to Z offices in midtown New York.

STAFF

Wells Tipley

Wells Tipley

Bastard in Charge

wells@solidmfg.co

Wells has been using the web to help bands and record labels manufacture stuff since 1996. He also runs 86’d Records.

David Vibert

David Vibert

Director of Operations

david@solidmfg.co

David runs Solid's day-to-day operations from our New York office, helping customers with custom quotes, turntime inquiries, production updates, and a lot more. He also runs the Iron Pier record label and books shows in the Brooklyn, NY area.

Shannon Thompson

Shannon Thompson

Director of Sales & Marketing

shannon@solidmfg.co

Shannon handles client outreach, sales, and social media from her home in Pittsburgh. She runs Nervous Nelly Records with her partner and their two dogs, and is an illustrator and musician.

Karin Ward

Karin Ward

Business Manager

karin@solidmfg.co

Karin does math, uses spreadsheets, and prepares important business documents. She lives outside Dallas, TX and is a Judas Priest enthusiast.

Cory von Bohlen

Cory von Bohlen

Label Services Manager

cory@solidmfg.co

Cory is based in Milwaukee, WI. He handles sales, custom quotes, and label services for a number of Solid's record label customers. He has run the Halo Of Flies label for nearly a decade. He also plays in a band and makes a mean cup of coffee.

CONTACT

Web: www.solidmfg.co
Email: office@solidmfg.co
Phone: (929) 352-3906
Online: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook

SOLID MFG. - New York Office

243 West 30th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10001
United States

SOLID MFG - Queens, NY Warehouse

Our warehouse is located in the Springfield Gardens neighborhood in Queens, NY. Call (929) 352-3906 or email warehouse@solidmfg.co to schedule pickup.

Manufacturing. Made Easy.

243 West 30th Street, 6th Floor • New York, NY 10001 US
© solidco, llc. 2012-2017.